patriciamanhire

Hello

As I said yesterday I have been busy with my crafts as well as my camera.  I have been trying to design an easy paper pad holder that I can teach to my friends at my Crafty Angels group later in the year.  I wanted to create an easy and economical gift that people can do at home.

For these projects I have used paper and cardstock that I have had for a few years.  They are different brands, but I was able to match the colours quite nicely.  Use whatever you have and embellish as you would like.

After working through some prototypes here is the final product with instructions:

The completed pad with embellishmentsInstructions:

Here are the pieces I have used to make this pad holder:

Materials for making easel paper pad holders for gifts

Cut a 4″ x 8 ”  piece of base cardstock and score it at 4″, 5″, 6″ and 8″.  Fold as per the easel card…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

