Panda in the Room

IreneIrving's Crafty Creative

I had ordered some superfine merino wool top it’s so soft and fine and I wondered how it would respond to needle felting, and as the order was for black and white a panda was the first thing to come to mind. So here he is. He is thread jointed so there is a little manoeuvre for posing.

Working with the very fine superfine 18.5 Micron 100’s merino wool, felt lovely, however it was very ‘slippy’ with parts of the panda escaping from my work surface on a regular basis.

It will take a little more practice to work with this, I used a 40 gauge triangular needle to try to smooth the surface. I do think that I need to work this some more but it’s getting the balance right, if I work it too much the needle marks become more prominent

I was wondering if I recorded my…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

