COFFEE & CRAYONS

Completed garden

Ok, so I know you have probably seen these little gardens on other sites as well as Pinterest but I had to give it a go on my own. I have wanted to make one of these since last Easter when I first discovered them. What a beautiful and symbolic way to recognize the empty tomb, where Jesus had been laid to rest, that first Easter morning so long ago.

Yesterday, after my hubby and I endured the torture of getting our taxes done, I decided to run some errands before our massive springtime snow storm hit. While I was out and about I made a snap decision that on this yucky cold and gray day we were going to assemble a resurrection garden.

This was a pretty inexpensive craft. There are not a whole lot of items to gather and it only took a few minutes to put together…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

