Easter Bunny Cake

Gloverly Cupcakes

easter bunny cakeAfter I made a dinosaur cake for David’s son’s birthday, he asked me if I could make an Easter cake. As soon as he said he wanted a silly (rather than serious) cake, I came up with an idea… I loved the style of the drunk robin cake I made at Christmas and decided to make it Easter themed – so instead of drunk robins on a tree trunk, I wanted to make bunnies who’d eaten too many carrots on a raised vegetable bed. The problem is, now I’ve made it, I want to keep it!

easter bunny cake

I initially thought of making one large cake, covering the sides to make it look like a wooden planter, and then decorating it with a couple of bunnies. But after David asked if he could have more than one flavour of cake again, I decided that making 2 or 3 smaller “vegetable patches” would…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

