Repurposed Aluminum Foil Box

Map-Box-2April 22 is Earth Day this year so I thought I would share some of my reuse projects to show how to Reduce, Reuse and Recycle and also my favorite…Repurpose. As many of you may already know about my style is that I love to repurpose items to incorporate into my designs. When I think of Earth Day, it makes me want to reuse and recreate things normally discarded into something useful and unexpected. I think that is the charm of project made with reused items is that it invites you to take a second look and makes you think about how it was created. This design I created from an aluminum foil box and added ocean elements to give it a nautical, earthy look. This project uses the same technique as my Plastic Wrap Gift Box design.

I will be posting some of my repurposed designs all month to celebrate Earth…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

