Paper Clip Bookmark

Monika's Blog

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments.

Today I have a project to share with you which is probably the quickest I’ve ever made for a challenge.

This morning I logged on to see what the latest challenge at Out of a Hat Creations is and found that it was ‘decorate a peg or paper clip’. My initial thought was ‘oh no, what am I going to do with this … no wooden pegs in my house … large enough paper clips, to my knowledge …’

As I was scrolling through the page to have a look at the design team’s projects, I noticed something silvery from the corner of my eye lying right next to my laptop …

here is what I made with it:

Paper Clip Bookmark

I simply die cut 2 scalloped hearts using my X-Cut nesting dies -yes, Keren I had to buy them after your demo at Burleydam the…

View original post 93 more words

Racing Car Cupcakes

Gloverly Cupcakes

It’s been a week since I made cupcakes so it’s about time I made some more. However, I’ve been too busy at work 😦 so instead of making some tonight

I got into the habit of making cupcakes for people when they leave the office (maybe I should be more positive and starting making them when people join instead!). I try to come up with a theme which is relevant to the person I’m making them for. These were for Stu and he loves cars so it was pretty easy to work out what I was going to do: a race track made of cupcakes with icing cars racing round!

Several people have told me that these are their favourites out of all the ones I’ve made so here’s how you make the decorations:

  • colour half the buttercream grey and half green
  • spread a thin layer of grey buttercream on…

View original post 364 more words

Easter Cake #FUN #Inspired

#HashTagAlert

Easter Cake #FUN #Inspired

This cake was inspired by a cake I saw called ‘Pigs in Mud’. Google it, it’s very cute.

For an Easter-y twist I made these little wabbits and duckling figures out of fondant. The cake is actually the sponge cake from Lorraine Pascale’s Graffiti Cake, butter cream icing with cocoa powder, and then I used these wafer tubes all around the outside. As my little one would say, “FUN!”

View original post