DIY Garden Planter & Bird Bath

Spotted Feather Farm

Thought I’d share this. So cute and looks easy enough.

http://www.homestoriesatoz.com/outdoor/diy-garden-planter-birds-bath.html

diy-garden8

Until next time…Appy Trails and Appy Spring!! Smile

View original post

Make-it Monday: Post-it Pad Present

Creative K Kids (and their Keeper at Home)

PicMonkey Collage-2

We have made these post-it pad presents for many of Kaylin’s friends for birthday presents, and I have made one for each of my sisters. I got the original idea off of pinterest from Paper Wings blog.

Materials needed:

  • 5″ x 7″ clear plastic photo frame–I get mine from Walmart for $1
  • post-it pad
  • Pen Pals–I get a pack of 3 at Walmart for $3
  • Pencil/pen
  • Scrapbook paper and any embellishments you want to use (ribbon, chipboard, etc.)

First, I cut a piece of scrapbook paper so that it is 5″ x 7″.101_5929

Then  I pick out the color of ribbon, post-it pad, and pen pal I want to use.

Next, I put on the post-it pad.  I have read that if you get the super sticky post-it pads, that they don’t fall off.  I have tried double stick tape and glue dots, and I don’t like how they work.  So I…

View original post 49 more words

Pretty Pink Inspired dessert table

Classic Crockery Hire Blog

Pretty Pink Inspired dessert table

Daniela, our managing director and founder at Classic Crockery as wow us with this pastel colour inspired dessert table, using american cake stands and vintage three tiers cake stands and glass apothecary jars and using paper pom pom as a back drops, all with cake pops and cakes from Jens Bake House. A true show stoppers and a delight for weddings or events.

View original post