Cupcakes please.

Flop!

photoI have an unhealthy obsession with cake. I cannot remember a time when I haven’t loved it or wanted that extra slice. Blame it on my mum buying me cakes as treats, blame it on my grandma’s chocolate cake, blame it on my sweet tooth. I really couldn’t tell you where it originally stemmed from or why I haven’t the will power to eat the apple instead. I’ll often forget I’ve eaten some until I see the wrapper in the bin. And don’t get me started on the thrill of Asda’s bargain bin birthday cakes. Yes I have shared a serves-16 cakes with only myself and a Hugh Grant film on more than one occasion.
On our first date Rus marvelled as I inhaled a slice of Cheesecake Factory cheesecake in ten minutes after having already eaten one of their huge meals.

It’s a bit of an on going joke with everyone…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

