Patriotic Flag Crafts: Make a Vintage Ruffled Flag

Crafts 'n Coffee

I know you’re the crafty sort, so I probably don’t have to explain to you how working on one project can lead to another and another . . . right? When I attended SNAP earlier this year, I was invited to participate in the I Love the USA blog hop for Laura Kelly’s new America the Beautiful fabric, sold in Jo-Ann Stores. As I worked on my project with Laura’s fabric, a few more ideas came to mind. As a result, I now have a mini series of patriotic flag crafts. Laura’s flag debuts on Friday, and today, I’m sharing the Vintage Ruffled Flag I made.

This isn’t the easiest flag I made, but it’s quite do-able. If you have an evening, you can make it. Ruffling the fabric strips took the most time, and as I was basting and gathering, I was really wishing that my ruffler…

View original post 642 more words

2 thoughts on “Patriotic Flag Crafts: Make a Vintage Ruffled Flag

Leave a Reply

