Cookie Rocket

cookie-rocket

I love creating theme platters for my parties…it not only is a fun way to serve food but it doubles as a party decoration. For the Fourth of July, I wanted to make a rocket with a cookie exhaust to put on my dessert table. I reused an oatmeal container for the base, covered it with scrapbooking paper, cardstock and accented it with glittery ribbon. I propped up the rocket with an art frame stand so it looks like it is being launched from the table.

cookie-exhaust

I fit a paper plate into the oatmeal container and hot glued it in place. I then attached the colorful cardstock flames to add drama to my rocket. I placed a red napkin on the plate for easy clean up and added my highly requested chocolate chunk macadamia nut cookies (last seen here and here).

mini-rockets

You can also make mini rockets favors by…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

