Clarity Challenge 9 Christmas

Julie's Craft Room

Needing motivation to get all my Christmas cards made,

I thought if I made one for the Clarity Challenge it might just get me started.

IMAG0323

I played around with a few ideas using the new Christmas stamps I have just purchased but nothing really sparked. I then watched Barbara’s new dvd and the tutorial with alcohol inks. I had purchased the two sets on offer over the last couple of months from Clarity and this gave me an idea!

Using the Tim Holtz alterations tattered poinsettia die  cut 2 each of the 3 petals  in red and green card for each flower.  I laid them all out on the work top and  using the Clarity Happy Christmas stamp stamped randomly all over them using versamark ink then embossed with gold embossing powder, inked round all the edges (patience) shaped the petals,assembled and finished with some gold gems in the centres.

View original post 165 more words

Leave a Reply

