Christmas ornament stash, Phase II

the owl in the pulpit

Christmas ornaments 2013I’ve been very busy sewing. This year I made more ornaments than ever before, and there are more several that I’m still working on. I finished these first because they’re for my sister in New York, who lost all her Christmas decorations (together with many other more important things) to Hurricane Sandy last year. I posted about the ornaments I made for her last Christmas here.

I’d always felt that my machine-sewn ornaments were inferior to the hand-stitched ones I’ve seen all over the internet, so I made some entirely by hand this year.  This was the first time I’d done any hand stitching and it was much more fun than I had expected. I  also did much better than I thought I would, even if I can’t help but fixate on all the little mistakes I made. I think that if I had time to add a hobby to…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

