Cock-eyed Cat

Any Given Sundry

DSC_3806

Yeah, he doesn’t care if he is cock-eyed, he’s pretty happy with himself.

This is the cat doll I made out of a pair of new socks this morning. It’s all hand sewn because I am daunted my my sewing machine. I really need to take a class. I was afraid right up until the end that it would not turn out well, but it’s making me smile so I think that’s a good sign.

Thanks to “Someone’s Mom” who posted the pattern on Craftster [click here for the pattern].  It can be stuffed with flax or rice to be made heatable, but I just used stuffing.

Cockeyed Cat is going to my great nephew, who I will meet for the first time in December, even though he’s walking around talking already. Modern family.

View original post

Leave a Reply

