An Autumn Wedding Cake

Gloverly Cupcakes

20131209-185226.jpg Just under a year ago my sister got engaged. I was extremely excited – not just because there was going to be a wedding, but also because I was going to get to make the cake! We made a deal a while ago that rather than making our own cake, we would make each other’s.

20131209-190435.jpg This was very different to the first cake I made for Jen: Jen told me the cake stand she wanted and the colour, but other than that she left it up to me to do what I wanted. Becky, however gave me more direction, including the diameter and height of each cake. She wanted a few small flowers to match her bouquet on each tier but nothing too fancy. I used some upside down cake tins and spare roses from Jen’s cake to work out how many and what colour roses I needed to make…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

