My Candy Cane Mice

Evette's Edible Delights

While surfing the net for Christmas Party ideas for my girls, I stumbled upon the “Candy Cane Mice”.  They were so cute that I had to make them.  These are the only mice you will ever hear me call cute.

I went to one of my favorite stores to get my assortment of felt.  I found my tiny pom pom balls.  I used red for the nose and black for the eyes.

Here is the pattern I used.
image

Now I must admit I don’t always follow instructions.  This is strictly how “I” made these.  I blew up the template to 150% as instructed.  I cut out all pieces of the template to make my pattern.   Now the fun, cutting all these pieces.  My hands were a little sore, because after all I made 48 of these little boogers.  The instructions “suggest” you trace the template on the felt.  For me…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

