A few springtime, floral crafts to help you warm up

Crafts 'n Coffee

Originally, I had planned a Snowman Craft for today but it’s just too cold! I cannot bring myself to write a blog post about snow today. Instead, I’m sharing a little sunshine and springtime with a sweet, flower centerpiece. This Pink Posy Purse can be wrapped in an endless variety of pretty papers, and then topped in your choice of flowers. Designer Diane Flowers chose pink gerbera daisies and a pretty crystal handle. It’s easy enough to make multiples for a ladies’ luncheon, bridal shower, or make just one for a Mother’s Day gift. I’m sharing a link to seven more springtime flower crafts, too.

To make a Pink Posy Purse, you’ll need:

  • STYROFOAM™ Brand Foam: 8″ x 4″ x 2″ block
  • Decorative paper, 12″ x 12″ sheet
  • Silk gerbera daisies, eight, in color of your choice
  • Beaded garland with leaves, in coordinating color
  • Paper glue
  • Low-temp…

View original post 186 more words

