Recycle old jewelry into a modern bookthong in less than fifteen minutes.

Ok I’ll admit, I definitely laugh at the word, ” bookthong”. But that’s what I made and it’s awesome. It works better than a bookmark, and I made it from recycled beads. The best part is I didn’t have to pay the $7-$12 that these things can cost in the bookstore. Since I had all the materials for me it was free. Not only was it free but this takes less than fifteen minutes to put together, assuming you can locate everything quickly.

Years ago I inherited quite a bit of jewelry that I probably won’t ever wear, most of it is Avon from the late 80’s and early 90’s! Although the colors were vibrant, it just wasn’t really my style. At the same time I couldn’t get rid of it because it belonged to my mom. Anyway long story short, I’m a total bookworm, I’m usually reading more than…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

